PHILOSOPHY

HOLISTIC.
INNOVATIVE.
COMPETENT.

Since 1930

ERNICKE is a second- and third-generation family law firm specializing in the protection of intellectual property. Our clients include numerous medium sized companies and international corporations.

We are valued for the high quality of our work, our sustainable solutions, and our individual client care. This is why many clients have placed their trust in us for several decades, and some for over 50 years.

WE SEE OURSELVES AS

  • responsible advisers and loyal companions,
  • solution providers having a holistic view on our clients‘ technical and economic interests,
  • competent and creative partners with a deep understanding of our clients‘ technical and legal concerns.

Team

Moritz
Ernicke

Dipl.-Ing. univ.
Patentanwalt (German Patent Attorney)
European Patent Attorney

Maximilian
Ernicke

Attorney-at-law
Wirtschaftsjurist (Univ. Bayreuth)
Master of Laws (LL.M.)
Master of Mediation (M.M.)
Maître en Droit

Klaus
Ernicke

Dipl.-Ing. univ.
Patentanwalt (German Patent Attorney)
European Patent Attorney

Joseph
Fernando

Attorney-at-law

Johannes
Ernicke

Mechanical Engineer
Patent Attorney Trainee
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Ingénieur diplômé (Fr)

History

SECURITY
BASED ON
EXPERIENCE

Our firm was founded in 1930 in Berlin by patent attorney Dr Fritz Walter and continued in Augsburg in 1949. In 1956, patent attorney Hans-Dieter Ernicke joined the firm and subsequently took it over. Since 1981, patent attorney Klaus Ernicke has worked for the firm, and today he, patent attorney Moritz Ernicke and attorney-at-law Maximilian Ernicke run the firm in the third generation.

AREAS OF LAW

EXPERTISE IN INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW

We advise in all areas of intellectual property, in particular patent law, utility model law, employee invention law, trademark law, design law, know-how protection and licensing law, as well as competition law and patent related antitrust law. The focus of our work lies in application proceedings (first and subsequent filings), validity proceedings, infringement proceedings and mediation proceedings.

SERVICES

TRANSLATORS BETWEEN LAW
AND TECHNOLOGY

We offer comprehensive advice and support in relation to all German, European and international property rights, i.e. patents, utility models, trademarks, designs and copyrights. Our services extend from portfolio planning, via the drafting of applications, to the representation in proceedings relating to the grant, validity and infringement of intellectual property rights. Our main technical areas of expertise are mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, mechatronics and information technology.

NEWS

IN TIMES OF CHANGE.
NEW ORIENTATION IN THE 3RD GENERATION.

During the past months, we have accomplished a lot. In February 2017, Mr. Joseph Fernando joined our firm as attorney-at-law in IP matters. In June 2017, we moved our office to a modern office building called “Glaspalast”, a cultural heritage of Augsburg’s textile industry. Our new office is close to the city centre, has a direct connection to highways and is particularly easy to reach for our clients. We express our continuous growth also in our new corporate communication that reflects both tradition and modernity.

Philosophie

GANZHEITLICH.
INNOVATIV.
KOMPETENT.

Seit 1930

Die Kanzlei ERNICKE ist ein in der zweiten und dritten Generation geführtes Familienunternehmen mit Spezialisierung auf den Schutz geistigen Eigentums. Zu unseren Mandanten zählen zahlreiche Unternehmen aus dem Mittelstand und internationale Konzerne.

Wir werden für die hohe Qualität unserer Arbeit, die nachhaltige Beratung und die individuelle Betreuung geschätzt. Deshalb vertrauen uns viele Mandanten seit mehreren Jahrzehnten, manche seit über 50 Jahren.

WIR VERSTEHEN UNS ALS

  • verantwortungsbewusste Berater und Begleiter,
  • engagierte Lösungsanbieter mit ganzheitlichem Blick auf die technischen und wirtschaftlichen Mandanteninteressen,
  • kompetente und kreative Partner mit tiefem Verständnis für die technischen und juristischen Belange unserer Mandanten.

Team

Moritz
Ernicke

Dipl.-Ing. univ.
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney

Maximilian
Ernicke

Rechtsanwalt
Wirtschaftsjurist (Univ. Bayreuth)
Master of Laws (LL.M.)
Master of Mediation (M.M.)
Maître en Droit

Klaus
Ernicke

Dipl.-Ing. univ.
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney

Joseph
Fernando

Rechtsanwalt

Johannes
Ernicke

Maschinenbauingenieur (M.Sc.)
Patentanwaltskandidat
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Ingénieur diplômé

Teamplayer
gesucht

Zur Verstärkung unseres Teams suchen wir derzeit nach einem  Patentanwalt (m/w) sowie einen Patentanwaltskandidaten (m/w).

Ausführliche Stellenbeschreibungen:

Patentanwalt (m/w)
Patentanwaltskandidat (m/w)

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre aussagekäftige Bewerbung an: bewerbung@ernicke.com

Historie

AUS
ERFAHRUNG
SICHER

Unsere Kanzlei wurde im Jahr 1930 von PA Dr. Fritz Walter in Berlin gegründet und 1949 in Augsburg fortgeführt. Im Jahr 1956 trat PA Hans-Dieter Ernicke in die Kanzlei ein und übernahm diese im Anschluss. Seit 1981 ist PA Klaus Ernicke in der Kanzlei tätig, der sie heute mit PA Moritz Ernicke und RA Maximilian Ernicke in dritter Generation weiterführt.

Rechtsgebiete

KOMPETENZ IM GEWERBLICHEN RECHTSSCHUTZ

Wir beraten in allen Feldern des geistigen Eigentums, insb. zum Patentrecht, Gebrauchsmusterrecht, Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht, Markenrecht, Designrecht, Know-How-Schutz, Lizenzrecht, sowie zum Wettbewerbsrecht und patentbezogenen Kartellrecht. Der Fokus unserer Vertretung liegt in Anmeldeverfahren (Erst- und Nachanmeldungen), Rechtsbestandsverfahren, Verletzungsverfahren sowie Mediationsverfahren.

Schwerpunkte

ÜBERSETZER ZWISCHEN TECHNIK UND RECHT

Wir bieten umfassende Beratung und Betreuung für alle deutschen, europäischen und internationalen Schutzrechte, d.h. Patente, Gebrauchsmuster, Marken, Designs und Urheberrechte. Unsere Leistungen reichen von der Portfolioplanung über die Ausarbeitung von Anmeldungen bis hin zur Führung von Erteilung-, Rechtsbestands- und Verletzungsverfahren. Unsere technischen Kompetenzen liegen vorrangig in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Elektrotechnik, Mechatronik und Informatik.

Aktuelles

IM WANDEL DER ZEIT.
NEUAUSRICHTER IN DER 3. GENERATION.

In den vergangenen Monaten haben wir viel erreicht. Seit Februar 2017 unterstützt uns Herr Joseph Fernando als Rechtsanwalt. Im Juni 2017 haben wir unsere neuen Kanzleiräume im Augsburger Glaspalast bezogen, die uns weiteres Wachstum und eine noch bessere Betreuung unserer Mandanten ermöglichen. Durch die Nähe zur Innenstadt, direkte Anbindung zur Autobahn und zahlreichen Parkplätze sind wir nun besonders leicht zu erreichen. Die stetige Weiterentwicklung drückt sich auch in der Umstellung auf unsere neue Unternehmenskommunikation aus, in der sich Tradition und Moderne gleichermaßen widerspiegeln.